Reviews of Acacia Academy Rewritten

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
cachexic cachexic
Reviews
Always Awesome :)
I've been here a year now, and the server has changed a lot-- For the better. It's fun, and there's people to please everyone. Events continue to pull everyone together, and when you've gone away for a while, they always welcome you back with open arms. I've gotten close to people here and made some amazing friendships. Admins are always available to help, all you have to do is ask. :) There's so many things they offer, and they're constantly adding more the make your experience constructive, interesting, and fun. I can personally say that if you feel something needs changed, the admins/owners will do whatever they can to assess the situation. There is no power play involved. Everyone is on the same playing field, and you will never feel less than. :))

Come vibe with us though, for real. You might like it. :))))
46 days ago
1
ɴᴇᴠᴇʀʟᴀɴᴅ ɴᴇᴠᴇʀʟᴀɴᴅ
Reviews
Honestly...
The server has undergown so many renovations and updates to make the server a healthier and more active place to be on. Of course we would hope those people who wrote bad reviews and explained in the suggestions how they feel so that they could help us although we know most of he reviews that are poor and not there to help the server but directly put it down.

Instead of turning to the reviews for the server you should join yourself. See if you like it. People are different and obviously like different types of things. At the same time you can't expect the server to be exactly what you are looking for and it can't be perfect although I wish.

Personally, I'm fine with the server. I agree there are a few things here and there that need to be worked and perfected. I have not experienced any of the reviews saying they were ignored by staff and if you felt that way then come dm me. I'll helo you as long as I'm online and available. So for anyone joining the server. It has changed a lot since all the reviews and instead of look at other people's opinions make your own and this time...if you don't like the server instead help not hurt. Under the review posting it says be positive, constructive and respectful. So please do so.

Thanks.
-Acacia Staff

92 days ago
2
Cip Cip Cip Cip Cip Cip
Reviews
Love the theme and some nice people inside but...
Well I really like the theme of the server and there’s many nice people inside, though just like the other reviews the moderation is a big problem in the server. I wouldn’t say that it’s bad but it just annoying. I can see that you can get used to it and have fun in the server but there’s gotta be a lot of fixes to welcome the newcomers.
•Cheshire• •Cheshire•
Admin response
Thank you for your review! We're always trying to find ways to improve our server and moderation, as other server owners may know it's a bit of a tricky thing to work with.

We know that there will always be some room for improvement and we'll take any and all advice into consideration :)
125 days ago
3 6
ZERO ZERO
Reviews
underage members
this server Breaks multiple parts of discord TOS.
First, there are members who are under 13, and the owner knows it, second, members under 18 are having ERP sessions, which is sexualisation of minors, also against Discord TOS.
Do not join this server, unless you want to risk your account getting banned as I've reported this server.
•Cheshire• •Cheshire•
Admin response
Thank you for alerting every paedophile on disboard, greatly appreciated. (Sarcasm).

We understand that we may have underage members, but with there being no definitive proof of that our hands are tied.

In the event we find out we actually have somebody under the age of 13 in our server, we will take the appropriate steps to handle it.

We. Will. Not. Kick. Them. From. Our. Server.

We can educate them on internet safety, make sure they know us server admins will handle any concerns they have, and we will look out for them collectively as a server. But, we won't ever kick them, that takes away a place they felt safe in and herds them towards another server that won't know what we do.

Think about the right way to deal with it, not just the ToS you're preaching like a Jehovahs Witness.
202 days ago
5 2
avi_ avi_
Reviews
An great fucking server
This server is actually like, amazing. Unlike all the oThEr reviews, I’VE been apart of this server for almost a year now. Everyone’s nice and can actually take a joke. People are constantly craving roleplay and it’s pretty active. Lots of roleplay channels to choose from. Lots of ocs to roleplay with. Staff are nice and funny. Rarely get pings (except for roleplay request, that always has a mention). Overall, just an amazing server. 10/10 would recommend and I say this with 100% honesty. Yuh
avi_ avi_
Admin response
also don’t mind my spelling mistakes I’m a fucking idiot
234 days ago
5 1
✞Leffy✞ ✞Leffy✞
Reviews
Join join!
I make very happy honk honk sounds when I'm in the server!!
Thats why you should join as well i make bread!

Well then see you there
Honk Honk!
234 days ago
2 3
ℂ𝕖𝕔𝕚𝕝𝔹𝕒𝕝𝕕𝕨𝕚𝕟 ℂ𝕖𝕔𝕚𝕝𝔹𝕒𝕝𝕕𝕨𝕚𝕟
Reviews
Amazing server!
This server has amazing admin, and the people are very kind! The owner is online almost every day, and roleplays with those who want to rp. It's a very active server, and NSFW things are kept to a minimum. Everyone should join this server if they are looking for a high school rp, with hints of fantasy in modern life.
251 days ago
2 3
Dusk Dusk
Reviews
Actually Pretty Good

[ For anyone who is reading this join yourself and see how it is after you read this ]

While I was here reading the rest of the reviews I saw how much hate there was however I really like this server and no I am not one of the mods like someone else stated that only mods and admins give good reviews. I like this servers as a member, if you talk to the people there they are really nice and very easy going.
They have tons of channels role play in or just hangout . I find this server in all a 4 star because I believe it can keep growing and I have hope that it can become greater.
I know how hard it is to fun a server so great job!
303 days ago
3 4
Marlene Elliott Marlene Elliott
Reviews
Would Not Recommend
To start off my review, I would like to draw your attention to how only the staffs in the server are the ones who's giving the server a five star review. And everyone else, the members, are giving it a one star.

"If you would like to do a NSFW scene, either move into the DMs or contact a staff member to make the channel NSFW. If the channel doesn't have an NSFW tag, then you can't do le frick frack." - Acacia Academy Rewritten, Rules Channel

Yet they allow members to be inappropriate during general discussion channel. Also in a sense discriminatory. Here's proof link.
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/
629468524636536832/631283291198062615/
unknown.png
•Cheshire• •Cheshire•
Admin response
New phone who dis?
305 days ago
3 3
Doggy Doggy
Reviews
Bad Server
The announcement channel is filled with unnecessary spam pictures and useless pings. I inquired about the partnership and haven't heard back given the usual 24 hour period. Here's proof of partnership inquiry.
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/
612786855842283535/631281374036230144/
unknown.png
•Cheshire• •Cheshire•
Admin response
Yikes, you must have been deeply affected by not getting such an awesome partnership...we are very sorry for your loss :(
305 days ago
2 5
gorianssj100 gorianssj100
Reviews
Amazing server
This server is amazing, it has amazing friendly staff with amazing people that encourage you to do things and even create events for you, honestly 10/10 would recommend. Also I hope y'all understand that the moderators act on the action of certain people, if you treat people or the mods bad expect consequences in return, though there are more gentle mods some mods are more strict and take their jobs seriously to try and make it fun for everyone. I love it
384 days ago
4 1
Eat Your Broccoli Eat Your Broccoli
Reviews
Horrible moderators, and unnecessary pings.
There are many moderators/administrators that either ignore you, don't show up, or try to manipulate you because they have power and you don't. I've been kicked and banned over 3 times now because of a moderator that got mad at me for being straight (heterosexual). I've gotten my privileges to openly use the server many times, and the moderators just take it away from you. The pings in this server are almost useless, though they don't bother me, they seem to bother others. I wouldn't suggest joining this place, because nothing happens to act against these problems.
•Cheshire• •Cheshire•
Admin response
Well that's not a kind thing to say :(
392 days ago
2 4
•Cheshire• •Cheshire•
Reviews
Biased af, but it's a great server sksksksk
This review should be 6 stars m8...(at this moment I realized the review needs 80 characters so im going to waffle for a couple characters, okay? Okay.) The fitness gram pacer test is a multi stage
435 days ago
4 2
MrTinfoil MrTinfoil
Reviews
Bad Server - Bad Staff - Random Pings
Soooo, I recently left this server. I left because overnight, the owners had spammed @everyone and also because the owners were allowing unlimited OC's to Admins. The staff aren't at all helpful and will allow op characters. I do not suggest joining.
•Cheshire• •Cheshire•
Admin response
Why is the OC thing an issue? Like are you gonna die without getting your daily dose of more than 5 OCs???

Grow up lmao. (I'm kidding obviously, those issues were mainly due to an old irresponsible owner who has now been replaced)
441 days ago