Reviews of Microsoft Community

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews
1
S̷̀̈́t̸̕͝à̷̓r̸͙̚s̴̏̉ S̷̀̈́t̸̕͝à̷̓r̸͙̚s̴̏̉
Reviews
Gucci
Love the mod team, heaps of community sport, simple and easy guidelines to follow, very nice community to chat with.
Jaska Jaska
Admin response
Thank you!
15 days ago
1
MaliciousJeff MaliciousJeff
Reviews
Best server for tech support and more!
This is probably the best server for tech support I've come across, and it's also a great server for general tech talk and even posting your photography.
Jaska Jaska
Admin response
Thank you for your kind words Jeff!
22 days ago
1
Parky Parky
Reviews
I feel good with this server but I'd rather say one thing
Well I didn't meant I will get banned or I wanna get banned from this server, but personally I hope there is an appeal form about ban stuffs. Because, as you know, as discord system, ppl can send dm to another person only when he shares the server with him. So most cases, it is almost impossible to even dm to the moderator team. That's why I just post this suggestion on here.
Jaska Jaska
Admin response
Hey,

We have ban appeal steps listed on our website https://msft.chat/member/#ban-appeal-process, we actually have a form for banees too and it was used a couple of times but I forgot to deploy it to production environment since I had to go to the military and it was forgotten since then.

I'll try to get the form live whenever I'll find some spare time.
38 days ago
1 1
Jim wakelin Jim wakelin
Reviews
Great Server
Discovered the server a few months ago, looking for servers that had a tech support channel, very much glad I did, there are some great people here, and its a good place to get tech support if you need any, or to talk about developing things, gaming, and anything microsoft related.
Jaska Jaska
Admin response
Thank you for the review Jim!
164 days ago
3
zat zat
Reviews
Superbly greatly great server
The server is pretty good to be in, especially when you need help.
People are pretty helpful at solving issues and most of the time they even wait you to response for multiple days.
In general you always have a channel for something you want to talk about, the mods are pretty nice, mute times are pretty balanced, and a lot of nice people.
310 days ago
4
Scharkenberg Scharkenberg
Reviews
The biggest Microsoft Hub on Discord
This is one of the best communities I have ever been part of, both online and in real life, a perfect 10! Want to talk about Microsoft or tech in general, be it current events, retrospective, or Outlook? Come by and say hi - we all shape this community by participating and sharing. Whether news/rumors, design, development or tech support, from servers to phones and smartwatches, whether Office 365 or Visual Studio, from the most Basic questions to highly technical Power Queries - anything goes; there are even channels for music and memes! We may belong to different Teams in real life, but we all unite here.
My experience in this server has been generally joyful and I keep hanging out all around the clock in its channels (mostly trying to solve other people's problems in tech-support because I have already given up on mine). I like the knowledge and Dynamics in Insider discussions in particular, with cameos from Microsoft Windows Insider team employees. In my time in this server, I have learnt a lot, interacted a lot with different people, and even made a few friends.
It's a great place to be in, and not just on the Surface. But don't take my Word for it. Join in the fun, see for yourself, and help us Excel even more. 😉
Jaska Jaska
Admin response
What a lovely review, thank you for all your selfless contributions, help to various individuals, it's very commendable and contributes massively to this community in a positive way.
310 days ago
4
Oxylibrium Oxylibrium
Reviews
Fun server to be in
The environment is generally positive and constructive. Its a fun place to be in, and most people are quite welcoming and receptive. It's a place where most people can feel easily included in, and I like that <3

I do kind of wish there was an easy way to summon the mods in chat with something like a pingmod command instead of the current "DM the modbot". Once you do get a mod's attention however stuff works out, so its really a pretty minor gripe :P
310 days ago
4
TheBlu TheBlu
Reviews
My 1st year from Microsoft Community Discord
I started when I have a problem on bunch of my PCs that has problems on #technical-support. Some of them was fixed, but some are not due to hardware level problems. While I was being helped, I help them too as I enjoy helping others.

Then I enjoy staying here, Specially 'was interested with the nostalgic stuff, on #retrospective channel back before it was renamed to #retrospective-and-betas.

Then hang-out on #general-chat with people, either it's an update about stuff, discussions, and some stuff...

Then get help from #programming (#development), to fix some problems over my code and stuff...

Then funny enjoying stuff on #random-stuff

Tho, There were numerous trolls that exist, but was glad they were either muted or banned, to prevent further nonsense that ruins the discussion of one another.

Then made friends on the server.

Anyway, thanks for all of this. One of the best servers I joined.
316 days ago
3
ChenSV ChenSV
Reviews
Server is very good
This community server is very good.And I already don't know how to explain the good for this server. (*´∀`)
319 days ago
4
Zard™ Zard™
Reviews
Enjoyable tech community
If you're generally a tech enthusiast, this server is very nice. Chances are, you'll find people here that you'll share some interests with. Even if you're just looking for tech support, many of the people here are very knowledgeable and are able to help.
320 days ago
4
Still Still
Reviews
Great Place for Tech Support
...but also chaotic as a place to hang out. For the last several days, I have been in the server helping out people while I get some for my issues.

## Pros

- Support staff have been mostly helpful, and people can get their issues addressed very quickly.

## Cons

- #general-chat and #tech-support are sometimes flooded with trolls and generally childish members; although this is not exactly moderatable, it is a potential issue to look out for if you are looking to hang out.
- While it does have a more technical support channel (e.g. #it-pros), expect far less traffic than the normal support or general channel.
Jaska Jaska
Admin response
Thank you for your feedback, we're aware of the cons but it's really hard to do much about it most of the time, sorry that you had to experience that.
323 days ago
4
Wall-E Sullivan Wall-E Sullivan
Reviews
Lucky to be in here.
Hello,

I have been a member of MS Com. for 7 months till date and I am enjoying for staying in here.
I got a chance to share my experience and gain experience about many other stuff.
The only issue I faced is that the support channel(which I hang out usually) is a little bit weak, because if there's no one responding and others also post some questions, the old ones (may)get neglected.
May be making a role called "supporters", asking the community to join the role, and announcing that anyone can DM the person with that role IF the person's status is idle or online.
Both the helper and the helpee(?) should give feedback about their experience with each other and the supporter caan level up or other kind of things....
Hope this helps o(*°▽°*)o
326 days ago
4
Manuel Mendoza Manuel Mendoza
Reviews
A great Microsoft Community
It's a pretty solid server; the rules are simple to follow and never had complaints about the moderators.
I use it mostly for the office channel, but here is the place you are looking for if you love all the Microsoft related stuff.
329 days ago
6
brughالعراق brughالعراق
Reviews
Decent community, helpful people
The server is fairly active, not as much as some other servers, but good enough to get a response from people in general chats and things quite quickly. Very friendly members! In the rare event that i need tech support, the community is very quick with their responses.
334 days ago
4 2
GoldSolitude GoldSolitude
Reviews
An Awesome Welcoming Community
This server is freaking awesome, everyone is welcome regardless of what you use whether it be Linux or macOS (i use arch btw.) I think the strong suit of this server is the community aspect and how we pretty much can all get along and have fun and also some times serious conversation which brings it truly to my heart and is really why I love dis server so much! Special shoutout to the lads in there, they've been awesome and so welcoming even though I've only been in the server for a couple of months.

Even though I've had my ups and downs they've always welcomed me back with open arms and it makes me feel loved, I've never had such an experience in any other server and especially one of this size. I hope you consider to join this server.

Biggest mfin g love - goldy boy
pls say hi to me if u decided to join cause of my review cause i wanna give u a hug - of course hugs are welcome for everyone but yeah!
Jaska Jaska
Admin response
Thank you Gold,

Glad that you feel this way ♥!
334 days ago
6
TorchAtlas TorchAtlas
Reviews
A great Microsoft-focused tech community
The technical support channel is quite helpful! The other channels are pretty good for discussion. People are generally quite friendly. No complaints!
338 days ago
7
Torch Torch
Reviews
​Absolutely wonderful community.
I've been part of this server for nearly two years now, and I've loved almost every second of it. Everyone is friendly and helpful, there the moderators are all incredibly nice to talk to and don't feel like boring soulless bots like in some servers. Moderation is definitely in a good place, with issues being handled responsibly and thoughtfully (unless you break the cursed rule h).

One of my favourite things about the server is how easy it makes it for me to be able to not only give assistance to those in need as well as receive it for all sorts of issues, but to also to discover new people with similar interests as me. Not to mention, getting to talk to Microsoft Employees such as Glass of Wate- sorry, I mean Jen, is awesome too.

Whilst it's called the Microsoft Community, it's got a much wider focus and welcomes all manner of conversation, from retro computers to the contents of Jaska's underwear drawer. Talking of Jaska, he's one of the few server owners I've found who enjoys taking part in conversations and is almost always around to talk to and to welcome new members.

I've learned a lot and made a bunch of new friends here, and I don't quite know where I'd be without these guys. It really is a community, a bloody good one and I absolutely love it 🧡
Jaska Jaska
Admin response
Thank you Torch, you're certainly super good with the kind words and it's hard not to love them :)!
339 days ago
4
Ignacio Ignacio
Reviews
An Honest Review
I stumbled on this server when I had an issue with a windows installation. I was instantly helped by a lot of people who were very eager to solve my problem. This encouraged me to return the favor and help others out. That's why this is my favorite server
339 days ago
5 1
ntdeev ntdeev
Reviews
A really good community that is polite and respectful to each other
Since i joined Microsoft Community in April 2019, i have been enjoying this server ever since i joined it over 2 months ago. The people there are nice and polite, the server overall is active and has enough channels to satisfy most people from tech support, to Windows Insider related topics, to anime, to memes and to legacy and forgotten stuff. There are some issues that i would like to be resolved that bother me little bit such as the rules being from the rules and information channel to the msft.xyz website Overall i would recommend anyone to join Microsoft Community, it's really good but it has some little quirks
Jaska Jaska
Admin response
Hey,

I can relate to your frustrations regarding rules channel change, we explored various options and this one seemed like the best one for goal that we're aiming to achieve. Right now user doesn't have to scroll up on most devices when they're within rules channel which brings everything to them at a glance, quite a lot of people ignore the rules as it is which is why we tucked them away in the website.

There's no ideal solution for this problem.
339 days ago
4 1
BlueInstant BlueInstant
Reviews
This Discord server helps out with technical issues!
This Discord server is the best, they help out as good as they can (at their best) and also are very nice to the people. Will definetly be hanging out here more often!
340 days ago
5
Agent Paws🐾 Agent Paws🐾
Reviews
great support and community
this community has helped me in technical support a heap of times. i find this server at the top of my list as my goto server, for the community and activity. i find some laughs here and then and find it very comfortable. i also find the retrospective channel very interesting, because it unrevils the past to everyone, considering i like to find out avout old computers. id recommend this this server to anyone
340 days ago
6
Will Will
Reviews
11/10 would recommend
A great community filled with awesome people. I find myself going here often as go-to server to chat and engage with others. They've helped me out through rough times; never thought I would find caring individuals. If you want a place to have good laughs and discussions, this is the place!
Jaska Jaska
Admin response
Thank you Will, glad that you still enjoy it after such a long time :)!
340 days ago
6
FloppyDisk FloppyDisk
Reviews
Good Support and community
The server has really great staff and community! They help with all sorts of things from errors, to BSOD.
Jaska Jaska
Admin response
Hey,

Thank you for your review 👏🏻!
637 days ago